Won’t You Let Me


There he goes…..there’s that forever

That’s a problem when I talk about the weather

I shoulda known…..this was comin’ soon

Don’t get me wrong

Cuz the days of our lives I’d like to live again with you

There’s just one thing….my one request

Don’t make me move too fast

Don’t make me start to regret

 

I can feel alive

I can take my time

I can feel that love again and again

If all you need

Is all I keep

I can feel alive again

Won’t you let me

 

It’s blood and stones…..and sticks and skin

They all take the fall and then they all begin again

I should’a known….but I ignored this

Just let me leave

If that’s what it takes me to turn back cuz I’m sure to miss

Your soft face…..my one request

Don’t push me cuz I’ll steer slow

But don’t slow down or let me go

 

I can feel alive

I can take my time

I can feel that love again and again

If all you need

Is all I keep

I can feel alive again

Won’t you let me

 

So when I start to stop

And when I’ve given you the day

Let me stay

Let me breathe

Won’t you…Let me

 

I can feel alive

If I take my time

I can feel that love again and again

If all you need

Is all I keep

I can feel alive again

Won’t you let me

 

 

Leave a Reply

