Grayness

Grayness


As everyone has probably figured out I am a songwriter and I adore music. Music is my heart and my life. I often times find that in life we chase things ever elusive and (I might be one of those but maybe not ;) ) Whether we are or not we often times don’t appreciate what’s right in front of us.

here’s a New one for all of you.

 

Another year

And I still don’t understand

How all these grains of salt

Are slipping from my hands

Going out to vegas

To try my hand at cards

If we’re the masters of our own fate

Well then where the hell is god?

 

Cuz I can’t see the grayness

And I ignore the light of day

I want to so badly

Feel that old familiar way

I can’t seem to stop

The shaking of my hands

I wish you’d pull me out the back door

For one last dance

 

It keeps getting hard

To keep from turning back around

I just wanna see a soft face

And not have to make a sound

There’s nothing I can do

Cuz I’m already gone my way

But this stubborn girl is shameful

To admit she is astray

 

I can’t see the grayness

And I ignore the light of day

And I want to so badly

Feel that old familiar way

I can’t seem to stop

The shaking of my hands

Would you pull me out the back door

For one last dance

 

I’m running down the alley

Chased by all my ghosts

With my back to the wall

I make a final attempt to boast

 

Cuz all I see is grayness

When It could be the light of day

and I want to so badly feel that old familiar way

 

Baby I adore the grayness

And you love the light of day

And I want to so badly

Feel that old familiar way

And I can’t seem to stop

The shaking of my hands

As you pull me out the back door

For one last dance

Leave a Reply

