Like Beasts

Like Beasts


Follow me down to the red oak trees
Make me see, make me see, make me see, make me see
So once I was young and once we were love
Now bring me down, bring me down, bring me down, bring me down from above

Wait till the dawn and you’ll see
Why this is killing me
So for the night I’ll be gone
Cross the beaches and into the storm
Then up ahead we’ll see
All that we want and why we be…..like beasts

So when the winter comes it’s all good and white
Then the frost comes in and the birds go out of sight
Lemme rage, lemme rage, lemme rage cuz I can fight
Oh lemme sing, lemme sing, lemme sing on into the night

We all gathered in like the beasts do for the kill
But we weren’t there to eat we’re just there to find out fill
Baby burn, baby burn, baby burn consume in my love
Don’t you turn, don’t you turn, don’t you turn away from my thoughts

Wait till the dawn and you’ll see
Why this is killing me
So for the night I’ll be gone
Cross the beaches and into the storm
Then up ahead you’ll see
All that we want and why we be….like beasts

Follow you down to the ocean waves that boom
Swimming deep, swimming deep, swimming deep away from you
So now we forgive and now we forget all the things we did
Promise me, promise me, promise me, you’ll remember me yet

Wait till the dawn and you’ll see
Why this is killing me
So for the night I’ll be gone
Cross the beaches and into the storm
Then up ahead we’ll see
All that we want and why we be….like beasts

Like beasts
Like beasts
Like beasts

What are you waiting for beneath the sky that’s above?
Is it for someone to love you and waste you like they do everything else?
Don’t you see, don’t you see, don’t you see, you’re killing me?
Oh, follow me, follow me, follow me down to the old oak tree

Leave a Reply

