Down To The Wire….

Down To The Wire….


I know…I know…

I’ve been absent too long. Truth be told I’ve been struggling with dreams. Lots of dreams. I won’t go into too much detail and bore all of you who are perhaps listening to my ranting but I will admit that I often dream too big. I seem stuck in a place that’s nearly un-relatable. Too old in belief (really I’m more suited to the freeness of the sixties and seventies) and too ambitious for most people in this small, huddled town to really understand that I’m not just full of “wanderlust” or a “naïve dreamer”.

Really, I ask you, what is wrong with those things?

So now I’m back to what I’ve never left. A process that kills me and makes me love all over again. Songwriting. 

I think one of the hardest things to do is write a song but in truth that comes easy to me. One of the hardest things for ME to do, is write poetry. (I’ve tried and I am truly terrible, in fact I’m following a poet on wordpress who is phenomenal and he both astonishes me and makes me sick with his talent! I mean that in the best of ways, crazyirishman) 

So from now on I’m just going to share what I love most. I’ll share it no matter what. Despite being a gypsy in my ways and thoughts and dreams I will never, ever lose songs and lyrics.

So here we go…. 

Leave a Reply

