Rain & Sun

Rain & Sun


Written for a friend for a friend of mine. It’s a duet so read this with your imagination…

 

Where were you darling

You were absent last night

 

Hush baby please don’t ask

It’s a surprise

 

Well you walk like the rain and talk like the sun

Maybe it’s your way maybe it’s a sickness in my lungs

Can’t have you forever but we’re sure to stay

Happy together till I die someday

 

Well I chase you up mountains

Chase you down hills

I’ll chase you forever even if the places give me chills

 

Follow me down

Cross oceans and blues

Make me feel me when I’m terrible to you

 

Well you walk like the rain and talk like the sun

Maybe it’s your way maybe it’s a sickness in my lungs

Can’t have you forever but we’re sure to stay

Happy together till I die someday

 

How may it be

I’m so happy with you

I roved worse than sailors still I’ve struck gold with you

 

Maybe it’s my way

You might like how I smile

Whisper sweet nothing in your ear all the while

 

There was a time

I always sang off key

Then I went to St. John’s bay and now honey, you’re with me

 

Is that what you think?

Am I your misery sweet?

Baby you’ve got it wrong, I’m not with you, you’re with me

 

Well you walk like the rain and talk like the sun

Maybe it’s your way maybe it’s a sickness in my lungs

Can’t have you forever but we’re sure to stay

Happy together till I die someday

Well you walk like the rain and talk like the sun

Maybe it’s your way maybe it’s a sickness in my lungs

Can’t have you forever but we’re sure to stay

Happy together till I die someday

Happy together till I die someday

Happy together till I die someday

 

 

Leave a Reply

