Creole Kings

Creole Kings


Just to note…this song is not about any particular race…only a type of personality. I use the term, “Creole King” to exhibit someone exotic to you or proud…someone who you may be attracted to…it’s funny…I met someone once who was so determined they’d figured me out in just the space of a few moments. A few moments, that only would have been enough to take in my outside features and maybe get a taste or my wit and sarcasm…other than that…they simply couldn’t have grasped more. So to all you “Creole Kings”…no judging just yet…

 

He’s a fine Creole King

And I might seem like a doll

As the sun comes up, baby you’re gonna fall

This cream, white skin isn’t quite what you’ve thought

Honey, you don’t know me at all

 

Oh when I first saw him

He was the king of the wildwood throne

And I caught my teeth on my lips

Swore I wouldn’t be shown

I should have seen I’m not that quite out of tune

He says, “You seem like trouble…”

Well, honey so do you

 

He’s a fine Creole King

He thinks I’m black and white

When the nights are young all we do is fight

These blood red lips won’t be quite what you wa-ant

Honey, you don’t know me at all

 

It’s been tender years

And I’ve just about had enough tastes

He thought I laughed endlessly

Cuz I’m hiding my real face

Insecurities we all have them, it’s true

But, sweet I laugh so hard

Cuz I’m laughing at you

 

They’re all fine Creole Kings

Their minds are their faults

and baby dear

You can’t help what you want

These big brown eyes aren’t quite what you thought

Baby, you don’t know me at all

No, no you don’t know me at all-all

No, you don’t know me at all

Leave a Reply

