Skins

Skins


I, I got

Just an inkling of what…

It is you go through in that mind that’s older than you-ou

 

So I try to burn and crumble

Find me words that make you humble

Cuz in the light of day it’s clear

It is the darkness that holds you, dear

 

So your skin isn’t thin

Oh it’s thick when you’re sick

In your skin I can’t begin

To judge what’s in

What’s underneath your skin

 

It’s houses and dirty rains

Swirling the water drain

In the daytime you can be so fine

Come the night

Your blood’s all wine

 

So why-y do I

Try so hard sometimes?

So why-y can’t I lie to you like you lie to me tonight

 

So your skin isn’t thin

Oh it’s thick

When your sick

In your skin I can’t begin

To judge what’s in

What’s beneath….your skin

 

If I beg, steal and plead

Would it clear your veins of greed?

So lonely, you’re not lonely, if you would only see…..

 

I, I got

No time for conscience stuff

Come on baby, let’s go….I can’t hold you up alone

 

And I burn the house down

Just to fake a fight, just to make a sound

And the fire burns you up

I didn’t mean anything, No I won’t give up

 

It’s blood not stones that break my bones and leave me cursing you

This blood, this skin, why so thin?

I can’t begin….I can’t begin

 

So your skin isn’t thin

It’s so thick when you’re sick

In your skin I can’t begin

I can’t begin

To judge what’s in

Underneath…

Your skin

Leave a Reply

