So It Seems

So It Seems


Oh right now it seems so strange

Fall in love and get pushed away

Didn’t mean to go down this road

Didn’t think we’d be the ones to go

Oooh ohhh

 

She thinks you’re too young

No she’s not the only one

And I believe it’s all my fault

Been locked down and I can’t get ou-out

Oooh

 

And I feel like the dark energy

What a way to be

In my heart, in my knees

Is a dirty rusted plea

Out of reach

So it seems

 

Been talking to my friend

She says it’s time to get over it

No you can’t change the way they feel

What the heck, what’s the deal?

Oooh ooh

 

Here’s somethin’ for you to bite

Wakes me up, keeps me up all night

Is love real? Can it wait?

Three or four years for the sun to brea-eak

 

Now I feel like the dark energy

What a way to be

In my heart, in my knees

Is a dirty rusted plea

Out of reach

So it seems

 

Right now I suffer what seems to be and eternity of misery

Better off not to count the time, someday soon you’ll be mi-ine

Oooohhh

 

But I feel like the dark energy

What a way to be

In my heart, in my knees

Is a dirty rusted plea

 

Out of reach

So it seems

Leave a Reply

