Edge of Nervousness

Edge of Nervousness


My head keeps spinning even when I stand still

Up in the clouds I’m taking the high road with you till I….

….lie awake at night

The window pains like it’s got life

And totally outside…

My body and my head can’t take the butterflies

 

I’ve been around the world I shouldn’t get on like this

It’s hard to talk when everything else feels so amiss….

…so just you take your time

It will all work out alright and I will

Never leave your side

Even when my nerves take on new ti-ides

 

How did we end up here with such expectations?

I’ve never been on edge except with you and those sensations, I…

….can’t make this go away

I know it could and I’d be okay

But that’s a grand mistake

You’ll miss the way, your nerves, they ache

So just you take your time

It will all work out all right and I will

Never leave your side

Even when my nerves take on new ti-ides

 

I wanna tell you just how you make me quake

My knees they fall out from me and I can’t seem to say….

….how I love you so

The world could end and I’d not know

And right here I would stay

On the edge of nerves and I’m okay

So just you take your time

It will all work out all right and I will

Never leave your side

Even when my nerves take on new ti-ides

 

Just you take your time

Just you take your time

Just you take you time

 

Leave a Reply

