Fall In

Fall In


I have dreams of the ocean

The place we call the deep blue sea

I wish it’d swirl around my ankles

Behind my hooded eyes it be

And I long for it to touch me

Feel the whispers on my skin

I want this to be realer than real

Crash the sand as I fall in

 

I’m gonna take a trip far from the city

Leave it all behind for a week

The craziness of cars and the screams of you all

I trade it for a walk on the beach

I’m gonna fall in the sea

 

I wish to god every day

That I lived far, far away

From the bells and whistles around here

And it’s so damn loud in this place, in this crowd

I just want a little silence left for me

 

So to pass the time I sit down and write

About mermaids and silence and oh, of the sirens like me

You know it’s funny I find how the waves can lapse the time

And why is it so to appreciate how it glows you must go back to what you left

To get the full effect

 

So when you get mad at me

I’ll think of us by the sea

I hope that you do to

Lord, I hoped for me and you

 

But I’d trade you for a walk on the beach

I’m gonna fall in the sea

Leave a Reply

