Better Things (La La La La)

Better Things (La La La La)


La la la la la la lah

I’m growing up this time

La la la la la la lah

I’ll drink up all the wine

Lah laah la la la la la

I won’t leave you behind

This time I’m

Making you mine

 

What difference does it make

Do they all live just to take?

My fortune’s made me blind

Can I tell love from pure sun shine?

Make a break for yourself

Don’t be so scared to ask for help

 

Like a bird I’ll fall away

Kiss the ground and hope I’ll stay

 

La la la la la la lah

I’m growing up this time

La la la la la la lah

I’ll drink up all the wine

Lah laah la la la la lah

I won’t leave you behind

This time

I’ll Make up my mind

 

The fortune’s gone ran far away

So back to the ground where I’ll stay

It’s alone where you think there’s none

You find things aren’t bad enough

Nothing good so it seems pointless to try

But beggars make it so why can’t I?

 

So I curse the ground and spread my wings

Fly away to better things

 

La la la la la la lah

I’m growing up this time

La a la la la la lah

I’l drink up all the wine

Lah laah la la la la lah

I won’t leave you behind

This time

I’ll make up my mind

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

