Heart Of Hearts

Heart Of Hearts


For any of you who got the first post…which for some reason was blank except the title…my apologies. Anyways, enjoy the 5 a.m. song venture…

 

Oh I just a broke a glass

Your Daddy’s favorite whiskey

And I’m twirling around

To the sounds of anarchy

I know things might get bad but I’m young and in love

With the writing on the wall and the stars up above

 

Well I’ve been long gone

Oh so long and I’ve talked a yarn or two

But my soul is still just as full of will-fullness and glee

So take a glass, drink up the last little drop for me

I’ve been long gone

Oh so long

And in my heart of hearts I’d do it all again

In my heart of hearts I’m in

 

I walked away from you

This town of misery

I made life a little hectic

And for that I’m not sorry

I promised a while ago I’d make it up to you

So listen my dear I’ll sing you a tune

 

Well I’ve been long gone

Oh so long and I’ve talked a yarn or two

But my soul is still just as full of will-fullness and glee

So take a glass, drink the last little drop for me

I’ve been long gone

Oh so long

And in my heart of hearts I’d do it all again

In my heart of hearts I’m in

 

The suns been down awhile

And I’m a little older

Skin not as tight as it should be

But my eyes still smolder

And I’ve walked for miles and I’ve sung my  lungs aloud

But I’ve not forgotten all the love that made me wild

 

Well I’ve been long gone

Oh so long and I’ve talked a yarn or two

But my soul it still just as full of will-fullness and glee

So take a glass, drink up the last little drop with me

I’ve been long gone

Oh so long

And in my heart of hearts I’d do it all again

In my heart of hearts I’m in

 

So cry yourself to the sea

I swear I’ll never be

Your mistress but I, I could be your wife

I may barefoot walk

And to strangers I will talk

But to you I’ll come back to find my ease

 

You see I’ve been long gone

For so long and I’ve talked a yarn for two

I’ve walked for miles with the same four smiles and I’ll never leave

I’ve laughed till the dawn and folded in his arms as he drank that drop for me

Oh I’ve been long gone

For so long and I’ve talked a yarn or two

But I’ll never regret the place where we met and I’ll never leave

From my wandering ways, I’ll forget every day up till he found me

I know I’m hard to take, some say I’m a mistake but in my heart of hearts

Oh in my heart of hearts!

 

Well I’ve been long gone

Oh so long and I’ve talked a yarn or two

But my soul is still just as full of will-fullness and glee

So take a glass, drink the last little drop for me

I’ve been long gone

Oh so long

And in my heart of hearts I’d do it all again

In my heart of hearts I’m in

In my heart of hearts I’m in

In my heart of hearts I’d do it all again

In my heart of hearts I’m in

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

