Bloodshot Eyes

Bloodshot Eyes


I’ve got a thing or two that’s hanging on my neck

Is this the life you want to leave for fame and fortune yet?

See there’s been many things I’ve done and I’ve moved to pass

But the least thing I expect of you is to love me, make it last

 

Cuz I’d go-o-o to the edge of the earth for you

And I’d si-i-ing like a newborn blackbird tune

Oh Lullabies for bloodshot eyes

 

So where do you go when you’ve got to go someday?

The little parts of me are the ones that question big

Get used to the idea of staying two steps behind

You’ll never catch up with the full idle of my mind

 

But I’d go-o-o to the edge of the earth for you

And I si-i-ing like a newborn blackbird tune

The Lullabies for bloodshot eyes

 

This town gets so heavy underneath the graying clouds

When the lightning turns to thunder that’s when the streets stand out

And the people in the park don’t rush to leave the rain

Soon enough we’ll crowd in the bar and the band will start to sing

 

And I’d go-o-o to the edge of the earth for you

And I’d si-i-ing like a newborn blackbird tune

The Lullabies for bloodshot eyes

 

“Curious-er and Curious-er” that’s what I like to think

If I could lose my direction I’d keep hold on the brink

Because I’d go to the edge of the world just for you

And if I’ve got to go these island gulls will sing my blackbird’s tune

 

But I’d go-o-o to the edge of the earth for you

And I si-i-ing like a newborn blackbird tune

And I’d go-o-o to the edge of the earth for you

And I si-i-ing like a newborn blackbird tune

Oh, Lullabies for Bloodshot eyes

Oh, Lullabies for Bloodshot eyes

Leave a Reply

