Pirate Queens

Pirate Queens


A song written for a friends novel, an adventure of Pirates and Thieves, Lovers and Schemes….

 

Give me something darling

Give me something strong

I’ve got no one to answer to and I’ve yet done no wrong

 

Load me up my horses

Ride into the night

I might have wasted all my time but I’m gonna make it right

 

And Oh oh look what we have here

See-e-e the gems fallin’ out my ears

And he-ear us howl clear and bright

Oh oh live like no one else lives life

 

You’ve see so much honey

I’ve seen nothing good

You’re sittin’, waitin’, lyin’ to me like I knew you would

 

Here’s to all my sisters

Brooding while we run

No cheatin’, stealin’, cussin’ guy is gonna get this one

 

But Oh oh look what we have here

See-e-e the gems fallin’ out my ears

And he-ear us howl clear and bright

Oh oh live like no one else lives life

 

It’s been twenty years now

‘X’ still marks the spot

My pirate queens, all come with me, we’re gonna dig something up

 

All this time spent thinking

My skin is stained in green

From ruby blood and silver scars, do you know what I mean?

 

But Oh oh look what we have here

Oh oh suddenly he’s very near

I smile, I did not ‘spect to see

Bloody Jack and his artillery

 

And Oh oh Ohh look what we have here

See-e-ee the bullets flyin’ by my ears

And Oh ohh look now, what have I done?

Dear Jack, you’ve gone and lost your gun

 

Oh I-I

Did not ‘spect to win

Oh oh my blood and bones have gone thin

And I-I

Killed him once again

Dear Jack…my oldest, lover, friend

 

But Oh oh look what we have here

See-e-e the gems fallin’ out my ears

And he-ear us howl clear and bright

Oh oh see us ride into the nigh-igh-ight

A-and live like no one else lives life

A-and live like no one else lives life

A-and live like no one else lives life

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

