Here Comes The Great Big Show

Here Comes The Great Big Show


She’s a picture wrapped up in gold

But she don’t see herself like that

And he knows well he could be the one to make her reconsider that

 

But oh oh oh here comes the great big show

One more time let’s go

Where we we’ve forbidden our souls

 

He could be what she’s searching for

A fairytale tied with something more

And she knows well she could be his melody to his final score

 

But oh oh oh here comes the great big show

One more time’s let’s go

Where we’ve forbidden our souls

That’s why I ignore who is ripped and torn

Cuz I don’t want to know what this heart is for

That way I can’t lose

That way I can stay-ay-ay

Hidden away in my cage of stone

In a tower strong I keep myself so safe

Hidden away

 

What kind of person am I today

I just watched him walk away

And I know oh yes I know I could be the one to steal his heart away

 

But oh oh oh here comes the great big show

One more time let’s go

Where I’ve forbidden my soul

Let’s cry-a-ay

Shout like the thunder and rain

Down on the simple thing

We want the most

But oh oh oh here comes the great big show

One more time let’s go

Where we’ve forbidden out souls

That’s why I don’t wear my heart on my sleeve

Cuz I don’t want to know what my heart could be

That way I can’t lose

That way I can stay-ay-ay

Hidden away in my cage of stone

In a tower strong I keep myself so safe

Oh, hidden away

 

But oh oh oh here comes the great big show

One more time let’s go

Where I’ve forbidden my soul

Let’s cry-a-ay

Shout like the thunder and rain

Down on the simple thing

We want the most

But oh oh oh here comes the great big show

One more time let’s go

Where we’ve forbidden out souls

You know I don’t wear my heart on my sleeve

Cuz I’m scared of what this could be

But you say

Oh oh oh, here comes the great big show

One more time let’s go

Where we’ve forbidden our souls

But oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh

But oh oh oh

Here comes the great big show

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

