Jigsaw Love

Jigsaw Love


It’s a jigsaw puzzle at best

Life is a mystery damned to rest

So here’s the story love

 

There’s a person you used to know

He’s a peach, at least that’s what I’m told

But now he talks, oh so tuff

He says, “I don’t believe in love…

No I don’t believe in signs and all that crazy stuff

No I don’t believe in love”

 

Strange how it rains now

Awkward how the sun shines near now

She sits sweet so I call her bluff

She says, “I don’t believe in love…

No I don’t believe in signs and all that crazy stuff

No I don’t believe in love”

 

He’d always smiles so clear

Her faith was strong, here eyes a shade of ‘dear’

Now they both lack their lust

They say “We don’t believe in love…

And we don’t believe in signs and all that crazy stuff

No we don’t believe in love”

 

So how do you deal with what ya done?

Can you hear the dry river run?

And when you get to happiness bay

I hope you tremble, stop and think of me….

 

No I don’t believe in love

And I don’t believe in signs and all that crazy stuff

No I don’t believe….

In love

Leave a Reply

