Blame The Taste

Blame The Taste


Look up at windows

The lights look down at me

They seem me underneath your shadow

Right where I love to be

 

So what if they care?

I take comfort they can’t talk

But sometimes I imagine the glare…

Is his reflection as he watched

 

Blame the way it tastes

Pin it on beauty cuz it’s so two faced

Charge the walls for burning to the ground

Blame it on dreams cuz we’re under them now

 

Never mind the windows

The lights that stream upon us

Now I can’t bare to live alone

Seems I’ve found something to trust

 

Blame the way it tastes

Pin it on beauty cuz it’s so two faced

Charge the walls for burning to the ground

Blame it on dreams cuz we’re under them now

 

I don’t mind what it is….

I don’t like liars but I’ll comply with this

I’m so sick of control….

Ones who say they buy when they really stole….

 

So why do they stare?

Like I’ll be out of time soon

I’m so comfortable bare

And I’m alive in front of you

 

Blame the way it tastes

Pin it on beauty cuz it’s so two faced

Charge the walls for burning to the ground

Blame it on dreams cuz we’re under them now

Leave a Reply

