Cash and Wine

Cash and Wine


Take a little money

Spend a little time

Take her up the hillside with a bottle of wine

I know I talk a long yarn a time or two

But darling I love only you

 

Forget about the money

Thro-ow away the cash

Take me from the cities and the burning ash

You know I talk a sweet line but I’ll true

Darling I love only you

 

You sit on my le-eft

I’ll feel alright

The sky is getting dark but you look so bright

I know it’s been a long time since I came through

Darling I love only you

 

And when our time gone

Away from us

I’ll sing to you so-ong

Scatter the dust

I know it’s been a long road but I’ll be home soon

Darling I love only you

Darling I love

Only you

Leave a Reply

