Didn’t Say

Didn’t Say


I’ve spent years and years next to you

I still don’t know what I, what I got to do

Mama says, “Put it on the shelf, don’t hit that curb”

But my heart says “I gotta, I gotta get this overheard.”

 

I didn’t say enough

When I had the chance

I didn’t tell you how

With just one glance

You turn my head, spin my stomach

Make me fall just like a comet

And I know I’m not getting through

I said too much like I always do

 

Saying it again won’t make me mean it any more

It wouldn’t be so hard if you didn’t make this a chore

Every moment I try to spend with you

But you don’t even see what I’m trying to do

 

I admit I’m too scared to tell

I told my mama I couldn’t help myself

You’re just a good friend I could touch so easy

To tell you the truth this ain’t that easy

 

I didn’t say enough

When I had the chance

I didn’t tell you how

With just one glance

You turn my head, spin my stomach

Make me fall just like a comet

And I know I’m not getting through

I said too much like I always do

 

Don’t you see you’re beautiful tonight

Every waking moment is something in disguise

 

What if this is all that’s needed

What if I just kissed you now

What if this all ended

With sweeping lights across the ground

Would we take back what we said

When the wall came crashing down

 

I didn’t say enough

When I had the chance

I didn’t tell you how

With just one glance

You turn my head, spin my stomach

Make me fall just like a comet

And I know I’m not getting through

I said too much like I always do

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

