Wedding Punch

Wedding Punch


They say everything works out fine if you give it time

So how long do I wait

To know if I’m okay?

So maybe what’s worth it to you ain’t worth it to me or that guy on the street

Can you hang with me

While I make this as sweet as can Be-e-e

 

I missed my Wedding Punch

I missed my flower toss

No I never stay for lunch cuz I’m likely to leave before the water comes

I can’t make our two ends meet

Just like I can’t make us get together for

Happily ever after-er-er-er

 

So what kinda perfect you looking for? Is it through that door?

What do you mean

When you say it’s all for me?

At first I’m walking one way now I’m walking away cuz I can’t make sense today

I just don’t know

If I give as much as I take

 

I missed my Wedding Punch

I missed my flower toss

No I never stay for lunch cuz I’m likely to leave before the water comes

I can’t make our two ends meet

Just like I can’t make us get together for

Happily ever after-er-er-er

 

So why can you-ou breathe?

Is this all because of me?

No I can’t ma-a-a-a-ake sense of it all

When I’m blind fo-old-ed I faaaaalllll-al-all-all

 

So I missed my Wedding Punch

I missed my flower toss

No I never stay for lunch cuz I’m likely to leave before the water comes

I can’t make our two ends meet

Just like I can’t make us get together for

Happily ever after-er-er-er

Happily ever after-er-er-er

 

Leave a Reply

