So, So Hard (Instead of You)

So, So Hard (Instead of You)


Another duet for a man and a woman. Choruses are sung together and verses go Guy, Girl, Guy, Girl with the last stanza and chorus being sung together…so…if you can imagine that then have at it! Enjoy…

 

It’s been a week and I’m thinking I was wrong

Too late to think that now that I’m too far gone

It’s been a long eleven years

But when we’re two steps from tears

I grab onto my fears instead of grabbing onto you

 

The fire burns as I take this building down

I’m keeping all these sounds though I’m leaving this town

The rain pours and I’m sliding in the mud

And when push comes to shove

I’m falling in the snow, crunching on your blows

It’s time to let you know

This is how it goes

Oh this is how it goes

 

How did we get here on this cold hard floor?

I must have fallen when you walked me to my door

It’ been one hard night

And when I’m too gone to fight

I reach for the lights instead of reaching out to you

 

The fire burns as I take this building down

I’m keeping all these sounds though I’m leaving this town

The rain pours and I’m sliding in the mud

And when push comes to shove

I’m falling in the snow, crunching on your blows

She says it’s time to let you know

This is how it goes

Oh this is how it goes

 

It’s a crazy little life aside these big red doors

If I could figure you out I wouldn’t be so sore

I start to run now

Water rush now

I drink rum to rest now instead of chasing after you

 

The fire burns as I take this building down

I’m keeping all these sounds though I’m leaving this town

The rain pours and I’m sliding in the mud

And when push comes to shove

I’m falling in the snow, crunching on your blows

She says it’s time to let you know

This is how it goes

Oh this is how it goes

 

It’s a funny thing my life without you dear

I try to sing but the notes are so unclear

And when I’ve had enough

When I’m throwing all your stuff

At the wall, it’s so tough not to talk rough….to you

 

Did you know

It’s so, so hard to let you go

Like a sad, sad, song it was I, I led along

And it’s so, so hard

To move despite the scars and I know I’ve gone too far

 

The fire burns as I take this building down

I’m keeping all these sounds thought I’m leaving this town

The rain pours and I’m sliding in the mud

And when push comes to shove

I’m falling in the snow, crunching on your blows

You know it’s time to let you know

This is how it goes

Oh this is how it goes

Leave a Reply

