I Want What The Sailors Want

I Want What The Sailors Want


I want the limes and the sugar too

I want the sunset on the beach and a sky that’s red and blue

They say that if it’s so the sailor’s all take delight

I want what the sailors want…

I want the best in life

 

It’s so hard to be content

When you’ve got everything and there’s no space left

To take ahold of little things with bright eyes new

I want the brightest of eyes…

I want the best in life

 

They say the sun shines happiest

Well have you danced in the raindrops, tasted water at its best?

Sung a song so loud that the wind howled too?

That’s when you know you’re alive…

And you’ve got the best in life

 

So all you careless and hungry souls

Chasing gold will make you old

If you pray so hard for a change in the tides

That’s when you know…

You want the best in life

 

So just breathe and take a seat

Don’t you dream too long cuz in the end it’s just a dream

Don’t say ‘Someday’, you’ll never make it there in time

To have the best in life….

 

I want the limes and the sugar too

I want the sunset on the beach and a sky that’s red and blue

They say that if it’s so the sailors all take delight

I want what the sailors want…

I want the little things in life

Leave a Reply

