How Do You Fly?

How Do You Fly?


There’s a song

And there’s a home

It’s from a heart that started out alone

And early on….we reached for others

But my quest is still the same for the next one in line

How far must you go to beat the snow before it flies?

 

How far do you go?

For me or for your lover?

Where do you walk?

Is it for me or for another?

How do you fly?

In the clouds or on the earth below?

Oh I know, I know, I know..

We’ll make the best of the road

 

Where there’s a taste

There is truth or pain

I can never be mad for all that you’ve clamed

There will only be…. one single reason I am

Here’s the thing my dear I’ve gotten weary and tired

I’m not good with being one of the thousands you’ve admired

 

How far do you go?

For me or for your lover?

Where do you walk?

Is it for me or for another?

How do you fly?

In the clouds or on the earth below?

Oh I know, I know, I know..

It’s the long road

with the prize at the end

It’s lone hearts that turn to gold if they can

Oh I know, I know, I know

We are young when we’re old

 

I want fights of opinion

I want honest collision

Yet I’m scared to lose you if I bare that illusion

Cuz it’s darker than I imagine you to be

So write me a song or send me a letter

We’ve made it so far I’m sure we can do better

 

How far do you go?

For me or for your lover?

Where do you walk?

Is it for me or for another?

How do you fly?

In the clouds or on the earth below?

Oh I know, I know, I know..

We’ll make the best of the road

 

How far do you go?

For me or for your lover?

Where do you walk?

Is it for me or for another?

How do you fly?

In the clouds or on the earth below?

Oh I know, I know, I know…I know

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

