Not Like I Am

Not Like I Am


Give me the best of your life

I’ll take you and double time

Here I go but there you are

Standing still but not so far away

 

Take a dream and pause it dear

Didn’t get too far for fear

It’s okay, it’s alright

Say your friends on the other side of you

 

But they’re not seeing you like I am

Or loving you like I am

Listen to the silence

And holler like a lion

 

Everyday we wander ’round

Try to find what can’t be found

So they say but I don’t know

You go hide while I find something more

 

They’re not seeing you like I am

Or loving you like I am

Listen to the silence

And holler like a lion

No they’re not seeing you like I am

Or loving you like I am

Listen to the silence

And holler like a lion

Leave a Reply

