Porch Light

Porch Light


You walk the streets through someone else’s eyes
The night can have you after every fight
Is time false and does it shatter?
When you love who you love what else could matter

And God knows that I can’t leave
You’re a starry eyed night that’s eclipsed on me
And I swear it on the moon and stars
When it comes down to it I’ll be right..
Where you are

“Do you know where we could be tonight?”
That’s what she says beneath the front porch light
I feel so strong but you make me shudder
Since you love nothing else could matter

And God knows that I can’t leave
You’re a starry eyes night that’s eclipsed on me
And I swear it on the moon and stars
When it comes down to it I’ll be right…
Where you are

Leave a Reply

