Sail By My Soul

Sail By My Soul


I’ve often wondered will the sea pass me by?

And how does it feel love to know I’m alive?

 

Ba dum

Da da dum

Da da dum DA dum da daum

Da da dum da da dum DA dum

 

I’ve hackled and gambled

With the best of thieves

Yet found nothing so priceless

What are pearls to me?

 

Yes you are a pirate

You sell mermaid hearts

What else can be said boy?

I’m all reckless parts

 

So bum da da dum

Just sail by me and my soul oh oh oh

Breaking up this Emerald Ship

 

We fight and we gamble

We hush and rage

And after the tempest

Well I’m still okay

 

Then bum da da dum

Just sail by me and my soul oh oh oh

Breaking up this Emerald Ship

 

One night in wonderland is enough for me

You always want more though

You can’t kill the thief

 

So bum da da dum

Just sail by me and my soul oh oh oh

Breaking up this Emerald Ship la la la

My one thought full of bliss

Ba da da da da

Da da da

DA DA da da

Ba da ba da da da da

 

We fight till we fall down

We hush and rage

You’re strength and pure wit boy

Why you so afraid?

 

I’ve often wondered will the sea pass me by?

And how does it feel dear to know I’m alive?

Leave a Reply

