Stay In This Garden

Stay In This Garden


My hands are wrapped behind me

That’s why I can’t seem to fly y y, fly y y

This garden hasn’t bloomed in

A thousand years though it still tries

 

I’m making circles watch me

I just can’t keep my feet on the ground

I’m making touch with wonder

But I’m still  lost without you now-ow-ow

 

And you take me away

You take me away

You take me awa-ay-ay

I wish I could stay

Wish I could stay

Wish I could stay-ay-ay

And it’s okay

It’s okay

It’s okay-ay-ay

 

So what if I can’t tell you

Just why I’ll never stay arou-ou-oud

I’m likely to get restless

Just like the music with no sou-ou-ound

 

Your hand have got me thinking

Maybe about those kids we could have someday

 

But I can’t stay

I can’t stay

No I can’t stay-ay-ay

You take me away

You take me away

Take me away-ay-ay

Ohhh but that’s okay

That’s okay

That’s okay-ay-ay

 

You make me think I’m okay

Better than I will ever be

I just don’t wanna be the blade touching green grass, please don’t ask

 

But you take me away

Take me away

Take me aw-ay-ay

Oh can I stay?

Oh can I stay?

Oh can I stay-ay-ay?

That’s okay

That’s okay

That’s okay-ay-ay

I’m gonna stay

I’m gonna stay

Cuz you take me away-ay-ay

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

