Falling Down

Falling Down


I know the swords have been sharpened

The battle lines been drawn

But I don’t wanna do this

I got no heart for it at all

You see at first I may have hated

Oh the very sight of you

But now that your going

I’ve got more than you to lose

 

Don’t make me cry I’ve got no tears left for the falling down

You gotta make it on your own before you can ever wear that crown

It’s a travesty I know but swear to me that you’ll do

Everything to keep this girl the one you’re coming straight back to

Goodbyes aren’t an option they aren’t something I allow

Don’t make me cry I’ve got no tears left for the falling down

 

I know I’m far from broken

And you’re not quite dead yet

I’ve got you where I want you

Now listen up my friend

You act like I can’t touch you

Like I’m worth nothing at all

You see I hate the hold you’ve got on me

But I’m still Tiger strong

 

Can’t make me cry I’ve got no tears left for the falling down

You gotta make on your own before you can ever wear that crown

It’s a travesty I know but swear to me that you’ll do

Everything to keep this girl the one you’re coming straight back to

Goodbyes aren’t an option they aren’t something I allow

Don’t make me cry I’ve got no tears left for the falling down

 

Kick me one more time I swear and it’ll be the last of me

I can’t keep going through this darling, my soul you cannot keep

Don’t make me cry I’ve got no tears left for the falling down

When I walk away this time I won’t be coming back around

You’ll say  “You’ll cry like you always do without me pulling you all down”

No I say I’ve got tears left for the falling down

 

 

Leave a Reply

