Glass Houses

Glass Houses


There’s a house by the sea, a tiny house

Crystal panes make up its walls

Each wall is a mirror you can see

Yourself and the shining emerald sea

 

Tiny glass walls house my Lion Heart

You see I’m delicate though I rip you apart

Here’s something more it may not be best

Our glass houses they all collapse

We can punch our fists and kick the moon

We pass up gold and howl like loons

 

And my glass houses all stand in fright

Against the wind howling in the night

We build it up to break it slow

Here comes the big bad wolf

Now blow blow blow

 

My lion heart made it hard for you

Dear King your sheltered and your queens all gloom

You envy all my sun charades

Even captured the rain on my parade

So I rage rage rage in the dying fight

I won’t give up till I get back what’s mine

 

And my glass houses all stand in fright

Against the wind howling in the night

We build it up to break it slow

Here comes the big bad wolf now

Blow blow blow

And my window panes will not shatter

I scream at the wolf what does it matter?

You can bury me in a sea of glass

But some glue and time will make this pass

 

Well you big bad wolf what will you do

My Tiny heart makes it hard for you

You’re a big bad wolf but I’m in love

You may knock down my house but I’ll make another one

 

And my glass houses all stand in fright

Knees are quaking skin is tight

We built this up now let’s break it slow

Here comes the big bad wolf

Now blow blow blow

 

Now my lovely King he turns to me

He says we lost it all now where we be?

I turn away and face the wolf

I say I want it back now cough it up

The big bad wolf smiles at me

He says tiny love won’t you come with me

So I climb up his back and he runs like summer

At the edge of the forest he pulls me closer

He points before us and in a whisper slow

“See, tiny glass houses all in a row”

I’ve kept them all dear friend it’s time to see

You heart belongs here with me

 

And my glass houses all stand in fright

Against the wind howling in the night

We build it up to break it slow

Here comes the big bad wolf

Now blow blow blow

My glass houses all stand in fright

Against the wind howling in the night

We build it up to break it slow

Here comes the big bad wolf nooooooooooooOOOOOWWWW

Blow blow blow

 

 

Leave a Reply

