Hey, Mama

Hey, Mama


Hey mama I ain’t got no place to go

Could we spend a little time

Maybe row another row?

 

I’m hanging out the window

Trying hard to get some air

If you see me acting like a dog maybe you’ll sneak a stare

Maybe this will cure any idea in your mind

Cuz I ain’t gonna fall anywhere within your line

 

But you try to call saying oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh, ooh, oh,

Oh, oh, oh, ooh, oh, saying

 

Hey, mama I ain’t got no place to go

Could we spend a little time

Maybe row another row

And I

Won’t bother if you wear your boots to bed

Just take a little time

Cuz I can’t get you outta my head

Oh oh oh oh

Can’t get you outta my head

Oh oh oh oh

 

We can cuddle undercover

You can call me sugar babe

But I don’t need a reason if I’m gonna leave our stay

I’m a pistol honey, I’m not hanging out to dry

No, I ain’t gonna fall anywhere within your line

 

But you try to call saying oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh, ooh, oh

Oh, oh, oh, ooh, oh, saying

 

Hey, mama I ain’t got no place to go

Could we spend a little time

Maybe row another row

And I

Won’t bother if you wear your boots to bed

Just take a little time

Cuz I can’t get you outta my head

Oh, oh, oh, oh

Can’t get you outta my head

Oh, oh, oh, oh

 

Hey baby

I don’t mean to cause a scene

But you’ve seen me in the dark

Now the light don’t mean a thing

And I

Don’t mind if we spend a little time

I can try to keep you gone but I ain’t gonna lie

Cuz I

I like you

When you call me sugar babe

And I don’t need a reason if I’m gonna leave or stay

And I

Like it

When you call saying

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Saying, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Saying, Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, saying

 

Hey, mama I ain’t got no place to go

Could we spend a little time

Maybe row another row

And I

Won’t bother if you wear your boots to bed

Just take a little time

Cuz I can’t get you outta my head

Hey, mama I ain’t got no place to go

Could we spend a little time

Maybe row another row

And I

Won’t bother if you wear your boots to bed

Just take a little time

Cuz I can’t get you outta my head

Oh, oh, oh, oh

Can’t get you outta my head

Oh, oh, oh, oh

Can’t get you outta my head

 

 

Leave a Reply

