Off Your Mind

Off Your Mind


When we met

The stars were bright

The music spun

Just like the lights

You looked soft

Sweet in your eyes

And I knew when we began I’d break your heart and tell you lies

 

Seems you’ve got me on your mind

You’ve been warned about my kind

Truth be told I’ve left a mark

Time will tell if it’s a scar

Seems you’ve got me on your mind

Cuz when I leave, I leave for good

Not known to stay when I could

You can’t keep me off your mind though you should

 

Your black and white

And I’m all blue

What’s the problem dear

Am I not close enough to you?

Would you chase

Me to the end?

No wait don’t answer that I won’t believe it to begin with

 

Seems you’ve got me on your mind

You’ve been warned about my kind

Truth be told I’ve left a mark

Time will tell if it’s a scar

Seems you’ve got me on your mind

Cuz when I leave, I leave for good

Not known to stay when I could

You can’t keep me off your mind though you should

 

How did you know?

Yeah, It’s been awhile

When the times comes

I start to smile

It’s the end

That I know

So come on over baby let me tell you how this goes

 

Seems you’ve got me on your mind

You’ve been warned about my kind

Cuz when I leave, I leave for good

Not known to stay when I could

Seems you’ve got me on your mind

Truth be told I’ve left a mark

Time will tell if it’s a scar

That’s the last thing on your mind byyyy farrrrrr

 

It’s been a month

Or maybe two

And the only time I smile is the times I think of you

That’s when I

Start to breathe

Just a spark in my lungs but it feels so good to me

So here we go

Just one more time

I’ve been looking for you and the last of my goodbyes

I find you now

She’s so sweet

But I know with just one glance you’ll be trading in for me

But when the time comes

I’m moving slooooww

So here we go

I’m learning fast

Seems the last thing I remember is that thing that made you laugh

 

Seems you’ve got me on your mind

You’ve been warned about my kind

Cuz when I leave, I leave for good

Not known to stay when I could

Seems I’ve got you on my mind

Seems I’ve got you on my mind

Seems I’ve got you on my mind

Seems I’ve

Been on your mind

Truth be told you left a mark

Time will tell if it’s a scar

Seems I’ve got you on my mind

That’s the last thing on your mind byyyy farrrrrr

Leave a Reply

