Passing Me By

Passing Me By


I used to write my fantasies down

Put ’em on paper, fill them with sound

I used to brighten up when I laughed

Now when I do it’s cuz it’s a memory of the past

 

Take my boots off climb into bed

I know where you walk you go barefoot instead

You are free and you do it so comfortably

And I hate, hate, hate,  that you do

 

Don’t you ever say I just walked away

Don’t blame me when it’s true

Don’t you look at me like I wanna be

Loved by him more than you

 

But I do

But I do

You and I are way past due

And I see

And I see

You and I are passing me by

Take my hand and tell me why-y-y

You and I are passing me by

 

That summertime guy got me good

Made me feel like the world as it should

I tried to make like it’s all good to hear

Truth is I never thought, never knew, but now it’s kind of clear

 

I get up but I end up in a crawl

I know wherever you are you’re having a ball

You never stopped even when we were on

Do you know I still love, love, love all those songs

 

Don’t you ever say I just walked away

Don’t blame me when it’s true

Don’t you look at me like I wanna be

Loved by him more than you

 

But I do

But I do

You and I are way past due

And I see

And I see

You and I are passing me by

Take my hand and tell me why-y-y

You and I are passing me by

 

Don’t you ever say I just walked away

Don’t blame me cuz it’s true

Don’t you look at me like I wanna be

 

But I do

But I do

You and I are way past due

And I see

And I see

You and I are passing me by

Take my hand and tell me why-y-y

You and I are passing me by

Leave a Reply

