Wait For Me

Wait For Me


It’s been days now since I’ve seen your shoulder crease

It’s been a long time since I’ve been talked to in that way

And I want a boy who calls me baby and isn’t bothered by my ways

 

It’s been weeks now since your hands been ’round my waist

It’s overwhelming, dizzying feelings that come over me today

And we dance like stars and smile teeth to tongue, isn’t this fun?

 

Salty breathe of ocean air outside seeping in

If I walked into the other room would I find you within?

 

Time I moving quickly

Too quick for me to breathe

Will I miss the moment that I can keep you here with me?

Would you stop in your footsteps, wait for me to come?

Baby we don’t have to go back

Baby we could run!

 

It’s been weeks now, could I be right? Maybe I’m wrong

I never told you, no I never let you hear this song

We’re a troubling pair, my hard case hands around your neck

 

It’s too cold to shiver with a moon that doesn’t shine

I never thought it’d be this way, this was all supposed to be mine

Time is moving quickly

Too quick for me to breathe

Will I miss the moment that I can keep you here with me?

Would you stop in your footsteps, wait for me to come?

Baby we don’t have to go back

Baby we could run!

 

You didn’t fit me like a glove on second sight

And third time’s a charm I could never use quite right

 

But I haven’t seen a single thing this good in a long time

So conquer the fear and ready ourselves for a good fight

 

Time is moving quickly

Too quick for me to breathe

Will I miss the moment that I can keep you here with me?

Would you stop in your footsteps, wait for me to come?

Baby we don’t have to go back

Baby we could run!

 

Oh baby we could run

Oh baby we could run

 

It’s been a long time since I’ve been looked at in that way

And I want a boy

Who calls me baby every day

Leave a Reply

