Stowaway

Stowaway


I always say this is a song that is about me. Pretty much everything in this song is true, even the title. Now, this dear followers, is a duet so I shall mark the different vocal parts with the numbers 1 and 2….enjoy

 

1: You crouch in the darkness, wait for it to clear

Ship horn’s blowing, it’s time my dear

Run, darling, run, before they leave you

Why is she yelling my way, what did I do now?

 

2: Well you’re not that tough and I am not that strong

I thought I was but I guess I was wrong

It’s a full moon tonight, it’s aces and eights

Sand’s on my feet like a dead man’s weight

 

Stowaway, will this ever be enough?

We run faster but what do we run from?

I can’t take passing anymore white lines

It’s not my fault

There goes a few more miles

Just take a hard look before you take your first swallow

 

2: I might come back in a month or two

If you called my bluff right now I’d stay with you

There’s no sense in wasting time with talking

You go leaving and I just stand gawking

 

1: Well eat me up or spit me out

Like what you see and you could stay around

If hearts are gold and arrows aren’t drawn

We could sleep this away and forget all the wrongs

 

Stowaway, will this ever be enough?

We run faster but what do we run from?

I can’t take passing anymore white lines

It’s not my fault

There goes a few more miles

Just take a hard look before you take your first swallow

 

1: Give me a reason not to stay

Say that you hate or don’t love me today

You need to see that our time’s not stolen

It’s right here with me, safe and unopened

 

2: My Stowaway Heart wants to jump ship and leave

I can’t take these heartaches living inside me

But you, my dear, never give up too easy

You’ll fight till you die but I’m already bleeding

 

1: Honey, I know sometimes life’s a tornado

But can you remember what we’re like when the storm goes?

I’ll wait here but my soul sails with you

I don’t wanna hear you say that I can’t love you

 

Should I fess up and say I’m walking?

Diving down below the sea?

1: Surface up into my arms and

Stay with me….

 

2: Well eat me up or

1: Spit me out

2: Like what you see and I could stay around

1: Our hearts are gold, I broke my arrows when you cried

2: There’s nothing more to do than dance with me all night

I want you to try

1: Please darling don’t cry

2:Just stay here with me

1: Forget it and don’t plead

It’s all our fault we know this

But yesterday was just a moment

1: No it’s not my fault

2: Yesterday is the past

I’ll take my first swallow and it won’t be my last

 

 

Leave a Reply

