Bitter Sweet

Bitter Sweet


Some days I get used to

Being run around the circle of the moon

And I wake up in a daze

See the sand all bright in a burning haze

 

Love me bitter, love me sweet

Love me like I was complete

When there’s a half moon burning down

Love me lost and love me found

 

Friday lost, Monday don’t know

How far we got and did not go

I’ll tell you earlier this time around

So here is where I can be found

 

Walk in my footsteps

Follow my trail

Go out to the willow woods and

You’ll find my knees on the ground…

 

Cuz one day lost and I don’t know

How far we got and could not go

 

Love me bitter, love me good

Love me like you know you could

When there’s a half moon burning down

Love me lost and love me found

 

Well love me tender, love me strong

Love me like I did no wrong

Don’t love me like a job well done

And leave me wanting more than some

Love me bitter, love me well

Love me if the loving kills

 

I promise I won’t do it again

I’ll let go the dream I saw us in

Find a different one and turn us around

Yes I’m a half moon burning down

Love me lost and love me found

Leave a Reply

