Get Used To You

Get Used To You


For all those that change our minds…

 

You my dear, are honey on bread

Or maybe the rain on a sun shining day

I hate when you’re right, I just love when you’re wrong

Sure I could say this to you but it’s sweeter in a song

My mind may be hazy, my friends say I’m crazy

But I could get used to you

 

Forgive me, I wish to clear my head

Some days that I see you I wish you’d end up dead

But then when you smile somehow I think it’s okay

Then I’ll tell you it’s pointless, you can’t have me today

But you see right through me, I won’t tell you but oh, I see

Oh, dear, I could get used to you

 

It is true you’re not my enemy

You say you want me but you don’t know me

I’d change me if I could cuz it’s your time I don’t care to waste

You say you’re willing but wait for your first taste

Then when the storm comes around you, when I think we’re doomed it’s not true

How’d you know….I could get used to you?

Oh my dear, my love

My dear, my love, oh how did you know

I swore on the moon and the stars it’d be so hard

So how’d you know?

I could get used to you-o-o

 

My mind may be hazy

My friend’s say I’m crazy

But I could get used to you

Leave a Reply

