Good Man

Good Man


Won’t you come with me, just walk away

I don’t care about anything at least not today

You sure like me, I can feel it in your eyes

I like you too baby, that’s no surprise

 

I’m a good man with a nice disposition

I could work the land but music is my living

You’re the freshest thing I’ve seen in awhile

I like how your laugh rings, I like your smile

 

If you’re

Looking for a hero better walk away

I’m not someone’s savior, you don’t need that anyway

I don’t wanna be

Someone to make you stand

But I’ll be the good man holding your hand

Yeah, I’ll be the good man

Sound like plan?

 

All your friends talk like you’re missing out

Am I not good enough? What is this about?

Here on the water life’s rather free

You can be whatever just don’t go away from me

 

If you’re

Looking for a hero better walk away

I’m not someone’s savior, you don’t need that anyway

I don’t wanna be

Someone to make you stand

But I’ll be the good man holding your hand

Yeah I’ll be the good man

Sound like a plan?

 

I don’t wanna be your big bad man

You don’t need me to make your plans

Sure I’d deck him, fight black and blue

You may not need it but I’d do anything for you

 

If you’re

Looking for a hero, better walk away

I’m not someone’s savior, you don’t need that anyway

I don’t wanna be

Someone to make you stand

But I’ll be the good man holding your hand

I’ll be a good man

Sound like a plan?

 

I like a girl who’s sure enough to be

Whoever she likes, wears what she wants, dances in the street

Though I don’t want you to, you could live alone

Though you don’t have to I just want you to know…

I’ll be the good man holding your hand

Yeah I’ll be your good man

Sound like a plan?

 

Leave a Reply

