So Where Do You Go

So Where Do You Go


I could talk about it all day

Run my mouth till the sun goes down

But I won’t even mention

The wrong way I took and haven’t looked back from

And maybe I’ve been standing here too long

The rain keeps coming and it’s been so long

So sing me a song

Or leave me a note

Oh where do you go when you go?

Oh where do you go when you go?

 

I’ve got a strong way

I don’t always look before I’m gone

It’s the wayward star

That’s leading me down the river bend, run

And maybe I’ve been standing here to long

The rain keeps coming and it’s been so long

I’ll sing you a song

A dime for a tune

Oh where do you go when you go?

Oh where do you go when you go?

 

There’s been mention

Of someone who could hold me

It wouldn’t be so bad

If only it fit the charm of the beast

Maybe I’ve been standing here too long

The rain kept coming and it’s been so long

So sing me a song

Call me to swoon

Oh where do you go when you go?

Oh where do you go when you go?

 

Show me

The great danger, love

Show me

The world’s end, hon

Show me love

Tender blue sky

I’ll sing you a song of lover’s eyes

And you’ll never have me to miss

Just answer me this…

 

Where do you go when you go?

Oh where do you go when you go?

Oh where do you go when you go?

Oh, oh where do you go

When you go?

Leave a Reply

