White Lion

White Lion


There’s a heartache worn on my sleeve

Little darling you know, you know what is the fore gleam

I don’t know why I do this

Don’t know how it hurts

Myself and your heart by my throat slitting words

 

You touch my spiteful soul

With love beginning to end

Then you throw words in my mouth

I can’t go back to begin

Oh, you know

I’m a little white lion with a caged up heart

And oh, you know

Till you I hadn’t even had a real good start

This mess dismiss

All my troubled recklessness

And oh you know I’m a little white lion

 

I’ve got that touch that can turn you cold

And start up a fire, burn it thick with holes

You know what I am

I hate that you do

But I’ll take this if it means I’m closer to you

 

You touch my spiteful soul

With love beginning to end

Then you throw words in my mouth

I couldn’t comprehend

Oh, you know

I’m a little white lion with a caged up heart

And oh you know

Till you I hadn’t even had a start

Oh you know

Just one kiss is a cure to this

Oh you know

A few more tastes and I’m sure to miss

 

You touch my spiteful soul

With love beginning to end

You throw words in my mouth

I can’t go back again

And oh you know

Till you I hadn’t even had a start

This mess dismiss

All my troubled recklessness

But oh you know, you know, you know

 

But oh you know

I’m a little white lion with a caged up heart

And oh you know

Till you I hadn’t ever had a real good start

 

Leave a Reply

