Brother

Brother


You want my opinions well here they are

Say that again so we can fight for scars

I say those ideas  should be up on a shelf

As I talk you up to everyone else

 

Show me songs show me how you think

Truth is it won’t make one difference

We take our time only to fight

But I won’t leave your side

No I won’t leave your side

 

Oh brother

Wait your turn

We can throw punches like words but do we learn?

Oh brother

Let’s do this again

You and I make hunters and prey look like friends

But in the end

At our last stand

We’ll be brothers

Oh brother

So let’s do this again

 

What you doing with that stupid look?

No girls like her only like you in books

You can’t really do that with your life

Cuz I said so, that’s why

 

You remember that one night out?

We got to talking till someone called us out

That big brute was the fight of our lives

But I didn’t leave your side

No you didn’t leave my side

 

Oh brother

Wait your turn

We can throw words like punches but do we learn?

Oh brother

Let’s do this again

You and I make hunters and prey look like friends

But in the end

At our last stand

We’ll be brothers

Oh brother

Let’s do this again

 

Maybe someday I’ll lose my pride

We’ll be friends and recognize

That we are brothers, more than flesh and blood

And we might hate so well but it’s just tough love

 

Oh brother

Wait your turn

We can throw words like punches but do we learn?

Oh brother

Let’s do this again

You and I make hunters and prey look like friends

But in the end

At our last stand

We’ll be brothers

Oh brother

Let’s do this again

Leave a Reply

