This Charming House

This Charming House


This house needs paint

Nothing we can’t handle

You know I know you never will

That room holds charm

Nothing like your arms

But we’ll build this up we will

 

You take all that I a-a-am

And turn it into stone

Break me down I’ll e-e-end

And make me crawl to mend

What I am

 

Those eyes are yours

All they have is my last name

But her smile has my foolish grin

His lungs are strong

He’ll battle all the wrong

If he fails, in our eyes he wins

 

You take all that I a-a-am

And turn it into stone

Break me down I’ll e-e-end

And make me crawl to mend

What I am

 

The fire’s been lit

It’ll never go out dear

Not a thousand soldiers will make it bend

Passion and fight

Can hold back the time

And I know in this moment we’ll never mend

 

You take all that I a-a-am

And turn it into stone

Break me down I’ll e-e-end

And make me crawl to mend

What I am

 

So where’s that Idea that we’ll grow old together

Where on earth did we stop on the road to forever

And I’m sure

This hurt

Is about to end

 

That house is wrecked

Paint is getting cracked

No pitter pat left on the inside

That house, that charm

Was nothing like your arms

Just like all we had before it emptied li-ife

 

You take all that I a-a-am

And turn it into stone

Break me down I’ll e-e-end

And make me crawl to mend

What I am

Leave a Reply

