A Million Reasons

A Million Reasons


More duets…parts are numbered, enjoy…

 

1: So I’m a little curious

I’ve got a whole bunch of ideas to put through the wring

Maybe we’re not alike enough

To make this little thing a thing

 

2: Do you believe in magic?

Cuz I sure as the stars don’t

And I’m not even certain

We can sort through what we know

 

So if you get the chance to take another glance

I’m gonna tell you a thing or two

See while we figure it out

I’m content to shout

We don’t need a million things alike to be

Short one million reasons for you and me

 

1: It’s a little problem

Everyone else is so obsessed

In what we like, what we don’t

And what we’re gonna do next

 

2: I know we’ve got some issues

Who doesn’t these days?

But it’s the way you smile,

And laugh that makes me so afraid

 

So if you get the chance to take another glance

I’m a tell you and thing or two

See while we figure it out

I’m content to shout

We don’t a million things alike to be

Short one million reasons for you and me

 

Is it the little or the big?

Is it a craze or the real thing?

Do we need a million yes’s to be sure?

Yeah I know we’re the odds

But I pray and hope to God

That the reasons we lack we do adore…

For sure…

 

So if you get the chance to take another glance

I’m gonna tell you a thing or two

See while we figure it out

I’m content to shout

We don’t need a million things alike to be

Short one million reasons for you and me

I’m short one million reasons for you and me

I’m short one millions reasons for you and me

Yeah I’m short one millions reasons….for you and me

 

Leave a Reply

