Charging Horses

Charging Horses


It’s a new day

It’s a slow day

Working harder every time

It’s a bright day

Amidst the chaos

And we’re always switching sides

 

I’ve got your letters

Around my neck

I keep your kisses

Across my back

When it gets harder to make my feet move

I don’t even think to stop nor do I lay down in the groove

 

Follow me with charging horses

Serve me up just how you will

I’ll make a stand at the edge of the earth when it all stands still

Following me with charging horses

Sing the song just how you will

I’ll make a stand at the edge of the earth when it all stands still

 

Oh baby darling

That’s what they all say

But when I look around

Well, I’ve got it okay

You’ve been gone

Long lost away

I’ve lost count of the sunsets you missed

When the sky booms

With flashing lights

I make prayers like when I’m kissed

 

Follow me with charging horses

Serve me up just how you will

I’ll make a stand at the edge of the earth when it all stands still

Follow me with charging horses

Sing the song just how you will

I’ll make a stand at the edge of the earth when it all stands still

 

When it’s all about belief

What I choose to believe in comes with great uncertainty

Will I get older?

The longer I stand here?

Will I still be waiting when you’ve really disappeared?

 

Follow me

With charging horses

Serve me up

 Just how you will

Follow me

With charging horses

Serve me up

Just how you will

 

Follow me with charging horses

Serve me up just how you will

I’ll make a stand at the edge of the earth when it all stands still

Follow me with charging horses

Serve me up just  how you will

I’ll make  a stand at the edge of the earth when it all stands still

 

Leave a Reply

