End Of Love

End Of Love


Make me a prisoner

Show me your skin

It’s a sinking desire and I just won’t win

Once upon a time I saw the signs in other girls

How could I think I’d be the different one?

What made me think I could match the Sun?

 

Go on and scream

Howl with the moon

Throw up your hands cuz you know I can’t and I won’t make love to you

It’s not my intention but go on and cry

See the darkening light so why try and fight?

It’s the end of love tonight

It’s the end of love tonight

 

Baby surely you know

By how we fell in

We played with fire and nobody ever wins

I know your plea, it’s making me bleed but I’m runner farther

You thought this love was different this time

Honey I was sun and I cursed you blind

 

Go on and scream

Howl with the moon

Throw up you hands cuz you know I can’t and I won’t make love to you

It’s not my intention but go and cry

See the darkening light so why try and fight

It’s the end of love tonight

It’s the end of love tonight

 

Better days will come and surely you’ll be fine

For now you drink the cup and my skin tastes like wine

I’ll bury your body on a Sunday knoll

Maybe by Thursday the sun will make a real love grow

But baby I go now

 

So go on and scream

Howl with the moon

Throw up your hands cuz you know I can’t and I won’t make love to you

It’s not my intention but go and cry

See the darkening light so why try and fight

It’s the end of love tonight

It’s the end of love tonight

It’s the end of love tonight

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

