Wash My Hands

Wash My Hands


I absolutely love conversations with strangers…they yield at times the most interesting topics for songs…this song doesn’t necessarily reflect my opinions but of those of two strangers I spoke with a few days ago…enjoy

 

I’m so sick of the girls they fall and never get up

It’s like alone is a sickness and I’m not making this up

They can’t take a life without a hand

So what the heck happened to the romance man you met sometime ago?

Did he lose his sense of humor when you said, “I do” ?

Man, did you not read the words in the Lord’s good book?

Love your wife as yourself it don’t matter her looks

 

So here’s my vow to you man of my reality

When the world’s on fire and you’re starting to get mean

I’m gonna

I’m gonna

I’m gonna wash my hands clean

 

I’m so sick of the people telling me one thing,

Meaning another and we argue on the wording

Is it your mamas that taught you to dress that way?

Must we be a flooze just to get our wa-a-ay?

You say maybe but I say no man

What the heck happened to the romance man?

It’s like we’ve written a book on fairytale endings

We make our beginnings but forget about the mending

Of the faults everyone else seems to have

Can’t blame ourselves just mama and dad

 

So here’s my vow to you man of my reality

If the world’s on fire or you starting to get mean

I’m gonna

I’m gonna

I’m gonna wash my hands clean

 

Oh, oh shady lady make him crazy oh, oh baby

Oh, oh, oh fast car man give up your posse and give them a hand

 

So here’s my vow to you man of my reality

When the world’s on fire or you’re starting to get mean

I’m gonna 

I’m gonna

I’m gonna wash my hands clean

I’m gonna 

I’m gonna 

I’m gonna wash my hands clean

 

 

Leave a Reply

