Argument Song

Argument Song


Ah more duets, got to love argument songs…

 

1: I see a light in your eyes

A long day is done

Grab your girl and a guitar

We’re gonna have some fun

Kiss me under moonlight until we see the sun

I’m gonna dance till tomorrow is done

 

2: There’s something I’d rather not say

Oh, the way you look standing next to me

I got no time at all and even less for you

Hold me steady, Hugh, cuz I can’t stand to swoon

I’m not gonna tell you twice what I’m gonna do

But I promise you won’t like me and you

 

1: Well until you walk the plank

I will never say I’m wrong

You can push me in the water

Send me off. I’m gone!

And I will only stop to argue and I’ll argue till I’ve won

 

2: I see a light in your eyes

A perk in your walk

You look at me

But I’m not here to talk

I don’t need a light to find my way in the dark

And I don’t need you tonight

 

1: Well I’m only half your age

Wait maybe that’s you

But no one but me

Can catch you the moon

Let’s walk up this hill sit in the quiet

I’m gonna love you the rest of my life

 

2: Well until you walk the plank

I will never say I’m wrong

You can push me in the water

Send me off. I’m gone!

And I will only stop to argue and I’ll argue till I’ve won

 

1: I see a light in your eyes

A long day is done

Grab me and your guitar

We’re gonna have some fun

Kiss me under moonlight until we see the sun

I’m gonna dance till tomorrow is done

 

1 & 2: Well until you walk the plank

I will never say I’m wrong

You can push me in the water

Send me off. I’m gone!

And I will only stop to argue and I’ll argue till I’ve won

 

And I will only stop to argue

And I’ll argue you all night long

Yes I will only stop to argue

And then I’ll dance till tomorrow’s done

We’re gonna dance till tomorrow’s done

We’re gonna dance till tomorrow’s done

Leave a Reply

