Dream It Real

Dream It Real


Here I go straight to the clouds

Down, down, down but I can’t come out

Down, down, down I spiral out

In the dark of night I hold on tight

To the sound of your laugh

To the match of the fire burning out

 

When I come back down

I won’t fear if I

Don’t hear the sound

Of the key in the door

It won’t make me sore to know your

Far from home

Yes you’re still gone

When I come back down

When I come back down

 

There he goes to the turning wind

I pray, pray, pray but what I pray is a sin

In the light of dawn I hold on

To the thread of the hope

I can’t cope with the light coming in

 

When I come back down

I won’t fear if I

Don’t hear the sound

Of the key in the door

It won’t make me sore to know your

Far from home

You are still gone

When I come back down

When I come back down

 

When I go to my dreams

I stay oh, I stay in the midst of these things

In that sweet sunshine I stay blind

To the absence of you next to me

And I breathe and it’s easier for me

And I breathe just to feel the ease

 

When I come back down

I won’t fear if I

Don’t hear the sound

Of the key in the door

It won’t make me sore to know you’re

Far from home

You’re still gone

When I come back down

When I come back down

 

So let’s float away

Deep in my sleep

We can stay awhile

And I’ll still smile when I come

Back

down

When I come

back down

When I come

back down

 

I won’t fear if I don’t hear a sound

Of the key in the door

It won’t make me sore to know you’re far from home

To know that your still gone

 

When I come

Back

Down

When I come

Ba-ack down

 

Leave a Reply

