A Good Year

A Good Year


When the love comes it’s overdue

You know I try so hard to come through

Still I keep flailing, I flounder, falling on my head

So won’t you help me, wait baby, cuz I’m coming on my best

Don’t you fret my dear

Cuz I’m gonna make this one a good year

 

I can see it behind your face

Why must we always end up like this?

So I’m gonna promise, truly, how much I will do

And you’re gonna doubt me, baby, but I’m gonna bloom

Just you wait my dear

Cuz I’m gonna make this one a good year

 

I know it’s tough

I know I’m wild

But you know I’m just as true

I’m a little rough but I’m gentle too

 

So don’t you worry dear

Cuz I’m gonna make this one…

No don’t you fret my dear

Cuz I’m gonna make this one a good year

Leave a Reply

