Out Loud (At least now…)

Out Loud (At least now…)


1: Watch the people lead

Show them how the music goes

I won’t forget how the seats fill the ro-ows

At least I can hear how lo-ow….you sing to me

 

2: When the light goes out

And the bed is made

I’ve seen it all and I’m not afraid

At least I won’t have to say I shake….out loud

 

1: When the night is dark

And the morning’s young

I’ll pack this up, oh, yes, I’ll be gone

At least I won’t have to carry on….like at the start

 

2: I can watch you go

I won’t shed a tear

I’ve moved along long before you’re here

At least now I’ve lost that idea….of growing old with you

 

1: I can write all night

Sleep all day

I can’t believe how leaving’s so easy

At least now I can love you….how I like

 

That’s our song

Not much is told

The rest is hidden down in our souls

At least now we don’t care….out loud

 

At least now

1: I can hear how low….

2: You sing to me

At least now I won’t

1: Have to carry on….

2: Like at the start

At least now

1: I’ve lost that idea…

2: Of growing old with you

At least now

1: I can love you….

2: How I like

At least now

1: I can admit I shake….

2: Out loud

 

Oh that’s our song

Now go on

Just drone on

Out loud

 

Leave a Reply

