Throw The King

Throw The King


Stars creep on my skin

I don’t have the power or the will… to not give in

I’ve got a secret sky

And I lie, lie underneath

That beauty….so bright

 

And when we storm the streets

We won’t fear anything, not anything…. at all

And all I got to do is keep

I keep, keep rolling

But I’m stolen….cross the sea

 

So I’ll wait for you

That’s all I can do

I’ll keep this safe

In my heart

When the forest screams

And the throne’s thrown the king

I will stand patiently…by the sea

Until your ship comes

You ship comes

For me

 

I got myself in a bit of fight

He was going that way and that was the wrong way… to go

But when I see you all grown up

I’ll stop in my steps

Run, run my hands….just to touch

 

So let me paint the stars all bright

He says it’s hard to know you, but hold you..I will

And while I normally would fear

Steer, steer your way

In your way I stand…..my dear

 

And I’ll wait for you

That’s all I can do

I’ll keep this safe

In my heart

When the forest screams

And the throne’s thrown the king

I will stand patiently…by the sea

Until your ship comes

Your ship comes

For me

 

So when the wind starts up and the seagulls cry

Fly, fly, fly till the wind does die

Down I will fall

And the fall tumbles me all…the way down

 

So I’ll wait for you

That’s all I can do

I’ll keep this safe

In my heart

When the forest screams

And the throne’s thrown the king

I will stand patiently…by the sea

Until your ship comes

Your ship comes

For me

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

